HOTLINE: 405-600-9096
blog page




NBA Playoffs


Finalists for 2019 NBA awards announced; James Harden, Giannis Antetokounmpo and Paul George in running for MVP

The finalists for the major NBA awards have been announced


If you can't wait for June 24 when the NBA's annual awards show takes place, you're in for a treat.

Friday night, the NBA officially announced the finalists for all of the major awards which will be revealed on June 24 following the conclusion of the 2018-19 playoffs. That would mean the final three choices for top awards such as MVP, Defensive Player of the Year, Sixth Man of the Year and Rookie of the Year are all listed here.

The finalists for the MVP award will be none other than reigning MVP James HardenGiannis Antetokounmpo and Paul George. Meanwhile, George and Antetokounmpo will also be in the running for Defensive Player of the Year as they go up against reigning DPOY Rudy Gobert.

Here are the finalists for all of the other awards, courtesy of the NBA's official website.

Kia NBA Most Valuable Player

Kia NBA Rookie of the Year

Kia NBA Sixth Man Award

Kia NBA Defensive Player of the Year

  • Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Paul George, Oklahoma City Thunder

Kia NBA Most Improved Player

NBA Coach of the Year

  • Mike Budenholzer, Milwaukee Bucks
  • Doc Rivers, LA Clippers

The NBA Awards show will take place on Monday, June 24 and will be broadcasted for the third straight year on TNT.