Thursday, June 30, 2022

Champions League final: What time does Liverpool vs. Real Madrid start from USA, London and Madrid to Beijing

Here’s everything to know as to when the big game kicks off

untitled-design-2022-05-25t105228-629.jpg
Getty Images

The biggest game in world soccer arrives this Saturday with the UEFA Champions League final. Two of the most storied teams in the history of the sport, Real Madrid and Liverpool, meet in Paris with the coveted trophy on the line. Neither club is a stranger to this stage of the competition, with Los Blancos having the most titles all time with 13, while the Reds could tied AC Milan for second most with seven if they win. Those in the United States can watch the final on CBS and Paramount+.

But what time does it start where you are? Be it in the United States, Europe, Asia or anywhere else, here is your guide to making sure you know when the game begins. 

Craving even more coverage of the world’s game? Listen below and follow ¡Qué Golazo! A Daily CBS Soccer Podcast where we take you beyond the pitch and around the globe for commentary, previews, recaps and more.  

Start time by location

Los Angeles, USA

12 p.m.

Mexico City, Mexico

2 p.m

Bogota, Colombia

2 p.m.

New York City, USA

3 p.m.

Santiago, Chile

3 p.m.

Buenos Aires, Argentina

4 p.m.

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

4 p.m.

Lagos, Nigeria 8 p.m.
Liverpool, England 8 p.m.
London, England 8 p.m. 
Madrid, Spain 9 p.m.
Paris, France 9 p.m.
Cairo, Egypt 9 p.m.
Doha, Qatar 10 p.m.
New Delhi, India 12:30 a.m. on Sunday, May 29
Beijing, China 3 a.m. on Sunday, May 29

How To Watch

Date: Saturday, May 28 | Time: 3 p.m. ET | TV and live stream: CBS and Paramount+

Location: Stade de France in Paris, France

Studio coverage: Kate Abdo, Thierry Henry, Jamie Carragher and Micah Richards

Commentators: Clive Tyldesley and Rob Green

On-site reporters: Peter Schmeichel, Jules Breach, Jenny Chiu and Guillem Balagué

Rules expert: Christina Unkel

Odds: Liverpool +105; Draw +270; Real Madrid +240 (via Caesars Sportsbook)  

Related articles

Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles

Newsletter

Subscribe to stay updated.