Sunday, August 14, 2022

SEC Media Days 2022 schedule, dates: Coaches, players set for four-day event in Atlanta

Talkin’ season has officially arrived as the SEC has announced player participants in SEC Media Days, which will kick off the 2022 season at the College Football Hall of Fame and Omni Atlanta Hotel in Atlanta next week. 

Alabama boasts easily the most stacked interview group of the bunch as Heisman winner Bryce Young, Nagurski Award winner Will Anderson and projected first-round safety Jordan Battle lead the Crimson Tide to Atlanta. Projected first-round prospect Will Levis from Kentucky, national title winner Stetson Bennett IV, Arkansas star KJ Jefferson, Tennessee passer Hendon Hooker and Vanderbilt vet Mike Wright are among other quarterbacks heading to media days. 

Two new coaches — LSU’s Brian Kelly and Florida’s Billy Napier — are set to make their debuts on the SEC stage in Atlanta, while Florida quarterback Anthony Richardson and LSU defensive end BJ Ojulari headline the participants for the new players. 

Here is a preliminary look at the participants at SEC Media Days, starting on July 18 in Atlanta, including a list of players who will join their head coaches. 

Monday, July 18

LSU – Brian Kelly

Ole Miss – Lane Kiffin

Missouri – Eliah Drinkwitz

Tuesday, July 19

Alabama – Nick Saban

Mississippi State – Mike Leach

South Carolina – Shane Beamer

Vanderbilt – Clark Lea

Wednesday, July 20

Arkansas – Sam Pittman

Florida – Billy Napier

Georgia – Kirby Smart

Kentucky – Mark Stoops

Thursday, July 21

Auburn – Bryan Harsin

Tennessee – Josh Heupel

Texas A&M – Jimbo Fisher

Players Attending


Will Anderson Jr., LB, Junior

Jordan Battle, DB, Senior

Bryce Young, QB, Junior


Jalen Catalon, S, Junior

KJ Jefferson, QB, Junior

Bumper Pool, LB, Senior


Tank Bigsby, RB, Junior

Derick Hall, Edge, Senior

John Samuel Shenker, TE, Senior


Anthony Richardson, QB, Sophomore

Richard Gouraige, OL, Junior

Ventrell Miller, LB, Senior


Stetson Bennett, QB, Senior

Nolan Smith, LB, Senior

Sedrick Van Pran, OL, Sophomore


Will Levis, QB, Senior

Kenneth Horsey, OG, Senior

DeAndre Square, ILB, Senior


Jack Bech, WR, Sophomore

Mike Jones, Jr., LB, Junior

BJ Ojulari, DE, Junior

Ole Miss

Nick Broeker, OL, Senior

Cedric Johnson, DE, Junior

Jonathan Mingo, WR, Senior

Mississippi State

Jaden Crumedy, DT, Graduate Senior

Nathaniel Watson, LB, Graduate Senior

Austin Williams, WR, Graduate Senior


Barrett Banister, WR, Graduate Senior

Martez Manuel, DB, Senior

Isaiah McGuire, DL, Senior

South Carolina

Jovaughn Gwyn, OL, Senior

Dakereon Joyner, WR, Senior

Zacch Pickens, DL, Senior


Trevon Flowers, S, Senior

Hendon Hooker, QB, Graduate Senior

Cedric Tillman, WR, Graduate Senior

Texas A&M

Demani Richardson, DB, Senior

Layden Robinson, OL, Junior

Ainias Smith, WR/AP, Senior


Ben Bresnahan, TE, Graduate Senior

Anfernee Orji, LB, Senior

Mike Wright, QB, Junior

Related articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.