Tuesday, June 25, 2024
spot_img

2023 MLB playoff bracket: Scores, results, schedule as Phillies oust Braves, advance to NLCS to face D-backs

The Philadelphia Phillies are back in the NLCS. The Phillies finished the Atlanta Braves’ season on Thursday night, taking Game 4 at Citizens Bank Park for a 3-1 series victory. The Phillies will face the Arizona Diamondbacks in the NLCS starting Monday.

It’s an all-Texas affair in the AL, with the Astros facing the Rangers. The Astros are in the ALCS for the seventh year in a row after beating the Twins, 3-1, in their ALDS matchup. Houston closed out Minnesota with a Game 4 win on Wednesday.

The Rangers, meanwhile, knocked out the top-seeded Orioles on Tuesday. The Rangers are in the ALCS for the first time since they won the pennant in 2011. They finished with the same record as the Astros, but Houston held the tiebreaker to earn the AL West title and home-field advantage in this playoff matchup.

The playoff field started with 12 teams, but is now down to four. The Marlins, Brewers, Blue Jays and Rays were eliminated in the Wild Card Series.

Below is a look at the complete MLB playoff bracket, and the complete schedule for the playoffs. All games on ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, Fox and FS1 will be streaming on fubo (try for free).

2023 MLB playoff bracket

baseballbracket1001.png

Keytron Jordan, CBS Sports

Divisional round scores, schedule

Saturday, Oct. 7
ALDS Game 1: Rangers 3, Orioles 2 
ALDS Game 1: Astros 6, Twins 4
NLDS Game 1: Phillies 3, Braves 0
NLDS Game 1: Diamondbacks 11, Dodgers 

Sunday, Oct. 8
ALDS Game 2: Rangers 11, Orioles 8
ALDS Game 2: Twins 6, Astros 2

Monday, Oct. 9
NLDS Game 2: Braves 5, Phillies 4 
NLDS Game 2: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2

Tuesday, Oct. 10
ALDS Game 3: Astros 9, Twins 1
ALDS Game 3: Rangers 7, Orioles 1 (Texas wins 3-0)

Wednesday, Oct. 11
NLDS Game 3: Phillies 10, Braves 2
ALDS Game 4: Astros 3, Twins 2 (Houston wins 3-1)
NLDS Game 3: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2 (Arizona wins 3-0)

Thursday, Oct. 12
NLDS Game 4: Phillies 3, Braves 1 (Philadelphia wins 3-1)

League Championship Series

Sunday, Oct. 15
ALCS Game 1: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:15 p.m. ET (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 16
ALCS Game 2: Astros vs. Rangers, 4:37 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1)
NLCS Game 1: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 17
NLCS Game 2: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 18
ALCS Game 3: Rangers vs. Astros, 8:03 p.m. ET (FS1)

Thursday, Oct. 19
NLCS Game 3: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 5:07 p.m. ET (TBS)
ALCS Game 4: Rangers vs. Astros, 8:03 p.m. (FS1)

Friday, Oct. 20
ALCS Game 5*: Rangers vs. Astros, 5:07 p.m. ET (FS1)
NLCS Game 4: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 21
NLCS Game 5*: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 22
ALCS Game 6*: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:07 p.m. ET (FS1)

Monday, Oct. 23
NLCS Game 6*: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 5:07 p.m. ET (TBS)
ALCS Game 7*: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:03 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 24
NLCS Game 7*: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

World Series

Friday, Oct. 27
World Series Game 1: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 28
World Series Game 2: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 30
World Series Game 3: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Tuesday, Oct. 31
World Series Game 4: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Wednesday, Nov. 1
World Series Game 5*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Friday, Nov. 3
World Series Game 6*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Nov. 4
World Series Game 7*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)


Wild Card Series scores

Wednesday, Oct. 4
Game 2: Rangers 7, Rays 1 (Rangers win 2-0)
Game 2: Twins 2, Blue Jays 0 (Twins win 2-0)
Game 2: Brewers 5, Diamondbacks 2 (D-backs win 2-0)
Game 2: Phillies 7, Marlins 1 (Phillies win 2-0)

Tuesday, Oct. 3
Game 1: No. 5 Rangers 4, No. 4 Rays 0 (Rangers lead 1-0)
Game 1: No. 3 Twins 3, No. 6 Blue Jays 1 (Twins lead 1-0)
Game 1: No. 6 Diamondbacks 6, No. 3 Brewers 3 (D-backs lead 1-0)
Game 1: No. 4 Phillies 4, No. 5 Marlins 1 (Phillies lead 1-0)

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Newsletter

Subscribe to stay updated.