Saturday, May 18, 2024
spot_img

2023 MLB playoffs TV schedule: Game times, live stream with Astros vs. Rangers Game 1 on Sunday

The all-Texas ALCS gets started Sunday night as the penultimate round kicks off in the 2023 MLB Playoffs. It’s Astros vs. Rangers in the ALCS and Phillies vs. Diamondbacks in the NLCS as just four teams remain in the 2023 MLB playoff bracket. The Astros, looking for their fifth American League pennant in seven years, have home-field advantage against the Rangers and will host Sunday night’s Game 1. The NLCS gets going Monday night as the Phillies host the D-backs.

Houston is the only division winner left standing in these playoffs. The 104-win Braves, 101-win Orioles and 100-win Dodgers were all sent home in the LDS round, combining to go 1-9 in the playoffs. The AL Central champion Twins were also ousted in the ALDS, and the Marlins, Brewers, Blue Jays and Rays were bounced in the Wild Card Series.

The 2023 MLB playoffs will last until at least Oct. 31, and a World Series Game 7 would take place on Saturday, Nov. 4. The World Series starts on Friday, Oct. 27.

Sunday’s playoff schedule

ALCS Game 1: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:15 p.m. ET (Fox)

2023 MLB playoff bracket

mlb-bracket-lcs-phils.png

Keytron Jordan, CBS Sports

And now, let’s look at the complete schedule. ALDS and ALCS games will air on Fox and FS1. NLDS and NLCS games will air on TBS. The World Series airs on Fox. 

All games on Fox and FS1 will be streaming on fubo (try for free).

(*-denotes if necessary)

League Championship Series schedule

Sunday, Oct. 15
ALCS Game 1: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:15 p.m. ET (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 16
ALCS Game 2: Astros vs. Rangers, 4:37 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1)
NLCS Game 1: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 17
NLCS Game 2: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 18
ALCS Game 3: Rangers vs. Astros, 8:03 p.m. ET (FS1)

Thursday, Oct. 19
NLCS Game 3: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 5:07 p.m. ET (TBS)
ALCS Game 4: Rangers vs. Astros, 8:03 p.m. (FS1)

Friday, Oct. 20
ALCS Game 5*: Rangers vs. Astros, 5:07 p.m. ET (FS1)
NLCS Game 4: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Saturday, Oct. 21
NLCS Game 5*: Diamondbacks vs. Phillies, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

Sunday, Oct. 22
ALCS Game 6*: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:07 p.m. ET (FS1)

Monday, Oct. 23
NLCS Game 6*: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 5:07 p.m. ET (TBS)
ALCS Game 7*: Astros vs. Rangers, 8:03 p.m. ET (Fox/FS1)

Tuesday, Oct. 24
NLCS Game 7*: Phillies vs. Diamondbacks, 8:07 p.m. ET (TBS)

World Series

Friday, Oct. 27
World Series Game 1: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Oct. 28
World Series Game 2: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Monday, Oct. 30
World Series Game 3: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Tuesday, Oct. 31
World Series Game 4: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Wednesday, Nov. 1
World Series Game 5*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Friday, Nov. 3
World Series Game 6*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)

Saturday, Nov. 4
World Series Game 7*: TBD vs. TBD (Fox)


Divisional round scores

Thursday, Oct. 12
NLDS Game 4: Phillies 3, Braves 1

Wednesday, Oct. 11
NLDS Game 3: Phillies 10, Braves 2
ALDS Game 4: Astros 3, Twins 2
NLDS Game 3: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2

Tuesday, Oct. 10
ALDS Game 3: Astros 9, Twins 1 
ALDS Game 3: Rangers 7, Orioles 1

Monday, Oct. 9
NLDS Game 2: Braves 5, Phillies 4
NLDS Game 2: Diamondbacks 4, Dodgers 2

Sunday, Oct. 8
ALDS Game 2: Rangers 11, Orioles 5
ALDS Game 2: Twins 6, Astros 2

Saturday, Oct. 7
ALDS Game 1: Rangers 3, Orioles 2
ALDS Game 1: Astros 6, Twins 4 
NLDS Game 1: Phillies 3, Braves 0
NLDS Game 1: Diamondbacks 11, Dodgers 2

Wild Card Series scores

Wednesday, Oct. 4
Game 2: Rangers 7, Rays 1
Game 2: Twins 2, Blue Jays 0
Game 2: Diamondbacks 5, Brewers 2
Game 2: Phillies 7, Marlins 1

Tuesday, Oct. 3
Game 1: Rangers 4, Rays 0
Game 1: Twins 3, Blue Jays 1
Game 1: Diamondbacks 6, Brewers 3
Game 1: Phillies 4, Marlins 1

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles

Newsletter

Subscribe to stay updated.