Wednesday, November 29, 2023

NWSL playoffs schedule, bracket: Rapinoe’s OL Reign play Angel City; San Diego Wave, Portland Thorns on bye

Getty Images

After an NWSL Decision Day that lived up to the hype, the playoff field is officially set. NWSL Shield winners San Diego Wave and second-place side Portland Thorns booked first-round byes, but four other teams will duke it out to face them — the North Carolina Courage, OL Reign, Angel City FC, and NJ/NY Gotham FC.

The Reign’s postseason appearance means Megan Rapinoe will play at least one more game before retiring, and the same is true for Gotham’s Ali Krieger. The Reign will host Rapinoe’s next match in Seattle, which allows the player to play in a city she has made an unlikely home after a decade with the club.

Take a look below at the 2023 NWSL playoff schedule below:


By pressing sign up, I confirm that I have read and agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge Paramount’s Privacy Policy.

Please check the opt-in box to acknowledge that you would like to subscribe.

Thanks for signing up!

Keep an eye on your inbox.


There was an error processing your subscription.

All times Eastern


Friday, Oct. 20
OL Reign vs. Angel City, 10 p.m. (Paramount+)

Sunday, Oct. 22
North Carolina Courage vs. NJ/NY Gotham FC, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)


Sunday, Nov. 5
Portland Thorns vs. North Carolina Courage or NJ/NY Gotham FC, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
San Diego Wave vs. OL Reign or Angel City, 9:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)


Saturday, Nov. 11
Winner of semifinal one vs. Winner of semifinal two, 8 p.m. (CBS, Paramount+)

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.