Tuesday, June 25, 2024

2024-25 College Football Playoff schedule: Dates, kickoff times, channels for 11 games, national championship

NCAA Football: CFP National Championship-Washington at Michigan

The College Football Playoff has announced kickoff times and broadcast information for the 2024-25 CFP games. The schedule marks the first of the expanded 12-team field. 

Nine of the 11 games will be broadcast on ESPN, which extended its exclusive contract with the CFP. Two first-round games will appear on both ESPN and ABC; however, two other afternoon first-round games were sublicensed to TNT Sports. Turner is set to broadcast college football for the first time in nearly 20 years. Both TNT games will go directly up against NFL matchups. 

For the first time, postseason matchups will take place on campus sites in the first round. Seeds 5-12 will participate in the first round of the CFP, with games taking place on the campuses of higher-ranked seeds. Seeds 1-4 will receive a first-round bye and play their first games in the quarterfinals.

The 2025 College Football Playoff National Championship will take place Jan. 20 at 7:30 p.m. ET at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta. The 2026 CFP title game will take place in Miami Gardens, Florida. No other sites have been announced as yet as the CFP starts instituting a new television contract during the 2026 season. 

All times Eastern

First round

Note: All games will be played at campus sites to be determined.

Dec. 20, 2024

  • 8 p.m. (ABC/ESPN)

Dec. 21, 2024

  • 12 p.m. (TNT Sports)
  • 4 p.m. (TNT Sports)
  • 8 p.m. (ABC/ESPN)


Dec. 31, 2024

  • Fiesta Bowl: 7:30 p.m. (ESPN) in Glendale, Arizona

Jan. 1, 2025

  • Peach Bowl: 1 p.m. (ESPN) in Atlanta
  • Rose Bowl: 5 p.m. (ESPN) in Pasadena, California
  • Sugar Bowl: 8:45 p.m. (ESPN) in New Orleans


Jan. 9, 2025

  • Orange Bowl: 7:30 p.m. (ESPN) in Miami Gardens, Florida

Jan. 10, 2025

  • Cotton Bowl: 7:30 p.m. (ESPN) in Arlington, Texas

CFP National Championship

Jan. 20, 2025

  • Mercedes-Benz Stadium: 7:30 p.m. (ESPN) in Atlanta

Related articles

Share article

Latest articles


Subscribe to stay updated.