Helio Castroneves wins record-tying fourth Indianapolis 500

Helio Castroneves has joined the Indianapolis 500’s most exclusive group by becoming the fourth four-time winner of “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing.”

After moving over to Meyer Shank Racing for this year’s race following two decades with Team Penske, Castroneves passed Alex Palou with two laps to go then held off Palou for the win.

Castroneves joins A.J. Foyt, Rick Mears and Al Unser Sr. on the four-time winner list.

After winning, Castroneves took his victory lap, stopped his car just past the start-line yard of bricks and did his trademark fence climb along with his crew.

Castroneves previously won the Indy 500 in 2001, 2002 and 2009.

Source link

8 thoughts on “Helio Castroneves wins record-tying fourth Indianapolis 500

  1. hydroxochloroquin [url=https://hydroxychloroquinex.com/#]coronavirus treatment[/url] hydroxychloroquine 200 mg twice a day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *