What time is Manchester City vs. Chelsea 2021 UEFA Champions League final: Date, time, TV channel, live stream


christian-pulisic-chelsea-manchester-city.jpg
Getty Images

Saturday’s hugely anticipated all-English UEFA Champions League final between Manchester City and Chelsea from Porto will biegin at 3 p.m., ET.  In Porto, the kickoff time is 8 p.m. For the fans of the clubs based in the United Kingdom, the match begins as the same time as it does in Porto — at 8 p.m. 

While all UCL matches are usually played on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the final is reserved for the Saturday following the conclusion of the domestic leagues. Both Chelsea and Man City were in action last weekend, with the Blues losing to Aston Villa, while still qualifying for next season’s Champions League. City celebrated their league title with a 5-0 win over Everton at the Etihad. 

Pre-match press conferences for players and the managers will be on Friday from Portugal. 

The match will be played at the Estádio do Dragão in Portugal, home of FC Porto, after it had to be moved out of Istanbul, Turkey, due to the United Kingdom’s travel restrictions brought on by the coronavirus pandemic. For more on the move, click here.

How can I watch the match?

To watch the match live, be sure to tune in to CBS, and you can stream it with Paramount+. Coverage begins at 1:30 p.m. ET on Saturday with Champions League Today Pregame Show, hosted by Kate Abdo with analysts Jamie Carragher, Micah Richards and plenty more. Clive Tyldesley and Rob Green will be on the call for the big final in Porto.

Date: Saturday, May 29 | Time: 3 p.m. ET
Location: Estádio do Dragão — Porto, Portugal
TV: CBS | Live stream: Paramount+
William Hill Sportbook Odds: Man City -114, Draw +240, Chelsea +340

Want more Champions League coverage? Listen below and follow ¡Qué Golazo! A Daily CBS Soccer Podcast where we take you beyond the pitch and around the globe for commentary, previews, recaps and more.  

Champions League final TV U.S.A. start times

  • New York: 3 p.m.
  • Chicago: 2 p.m.
  • Phoenix: 1 p.m.
  • Los Angeles: 12 p.m.

Start time in notable international time zones

  • Toronto: 3 p.m.
  • Vancouver: 12 p.m.
  • Mexico City: 2 p.m.
  • Bogota: 2 p.m.
  • Brasilia: 4 p.m.
  • Buenos Aires: 4 p.m.
  • London: 8 p.m.
  • Porto: 8 p.m.
  • Paris: 9 p.m.
  • Dakar: 7 p.m.
  • Cape Town: 9 p.m.
  • Istanbul: 10 p.m.
  • Moscow: 10 p.m.
  • New Delhi: 12:30 a.m.
  • Jakarta: 2 a.m.
  • Beijing: 3 a.m.
  • Tokyo: 4 a.m.
  • Sydney: 5 a.m.





Source link

7 thoughts on “What time is Manchester City vs. Chelsea 2021 UEFA Champions League final: Date, time, TV channel, live stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *